#### Business Meeting Agenda 9:00 AM Friday

5.00 ANT 1100	
Call to Order	President Jim Klingler
Invocation	Chaplain Rev. Scott Elliott
Advance and Presentation of the Colors	Color Guard Commander Brandon Villardi
Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag	EVP Don Littlefield
Posting of the Colors	California Society, SAR Color Guard
S.A.R.Pledge	VP South John Ferris
Introduction of Invited Guests	President Jim Klingler
DAR State Regent, Sharon Maas	
DAR VPG, Susan Broderick	
• DAR 1 <sup>st</sup> VP, Kimm Richwine	
DAR Chapter Regent, Bobbi Bennett	
CAR Senior State President, Sue	
Fitzpatrick	
Remarks by SAR National Officers	President Jim Klingler
<ul> <li>John Dodd, Esq. President General</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Joe Dooley, President General (2013-</li> </ul>	
2014)	
Rob Moore, VPG Western District	
Derek Brown, VPG International District	
Alan Greenly, Registrar General	
Edmon McKinley, Chancellor General,	
Chairman, GWEF Board	
Jim Klingler, California National Trustee	
Stephen Renouf, Spain Trustee	
Demonto ha Other Netional CAD Carata	Dunsident lim Klingler
Remarks by Other National SAR Guests	President Jim Klingler
Dr. Kent Gregory, Chairman, Museum	
Board	
<ul> <li>Brian Stephens, Secretary Western District</li> </ul>	
District	

Introduction of California Society Past Presidents	President Jim Klingler
• Robert D. Ebert (2006-07)	
• Stephen R. Renouf (2008-09)	
• Rt. Rev. Louis Carlson (2009-2010)	
<ul> <li>John L. Dodd, Esq. (2011-12)</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Jim L.W. Faulkinbury (2014-15)</li> </ul>	
• Dr. M. Kent Gregory (2015-16)	
Ronald J. Barker (2016-17)	
<ul> <li>Derek J. Brown (2018-2019)</li> </ul>	
• Robert L. Taylor (2019-2020)	
Donald B. Littlefield (2020-2021)	
• Brian Stephens (2021-2022)	
Craig Anderson (2022)	
Break	
Roll Call/Quorum	Executive Vice President Don Littlefield
Approval of Minutes of Previous Meeting	Historian Scott Brooks
Elected California Societ	
President	Jim Klingler
Executive Vice President	Don Littlefield
Vice President North	Randy Dhindsa
Vice President South	John Ferris
Vice President Membership	Scott Whitman
Secretary	Chris Cerillo
Treasurer	Kevin Bidenkap
Chancellor	Michael Hirman
Genealogist	David Morrow
Registrar	Terry Briggs
Historian	Scott Brooks
Chaplain	Rev. Scott Elliott
Surgeon	Dr. Matthew Bowdish
Investment Fund Trustees	Stephen Renouf – Chairman (2023-2026)
	Dr. Kent Gregory (2022-2025)
	John Dodd, Esq. (2021-2024)

California Society, SAR Chapter Reports	
Central Coast – William Crewe	Coachella Valley – Chris Cerillo
Delta – Scott Elliott	Eagle – Wayne Rogers
Gen. George Patton Jr. – Eric Kaufman	Gen. George Washington – Owen Stiles
Gold Country – Ron Barker	Harbor – James Bunker
Kern – Mike Davis	Monterey Bay – Jack Franke
Mother Lode – Steve Belden	Orange County – Lawrence Stratton
Redlands – Brian Christie	Redwood Empire – William Nay
Riverside – Michael Mann	Sacramento – Jon Wroten
San Diego – Jim McAdory	San Francisco – Andy Martinez
Santa Barbara – Jeff Weinbender	Silicon Valley – Terry Briggs
Sons of Liberty – Troy Munday	South Coast – Barry Michaels
Thomas Jefferson – Glenn Martin	Yosemite – Scott Nichols

Youth Activities Poster Contest	Daniel McKelvie
Poster Contest	
	David Gilliard
Brochure Contest	Danny Shurtz
Eagle Scout	Bill Nay
Knight Essay	Patrick Cecil
Orations Contest	Mark Torres
Patriot Chest Program	Mark Torres
NSCC/ NLCC	Bill Nay
ROTC/ JROTC	Brandon Villardi
Spirit of America – High School Program	Craig Anderson
Spirit of America – Middle School Program	Robert Taylor
Valley Forge Teacher Program	Robert Taylor
Tom and Betty Lawrence Teacher Program	Dave Gilliard

Committee Reports	
America 250	John Ferris
Americanism Program	Brandon Villardi
Audit Committee	Don Littlefield
Budget and Planning	Don Littlefield

By-Laws Committee	Michael Hirman, Don Littlefield, Stephen
	Renouf
California Compatriot	Don Littlefield
C.A.R. Liaison	Randy Dhindsa and Ben Hobbins
Chapter Activities	Brandon Villardi
Chief of Protocol	Brandon Villardi
Color Guard	Brandon Villardi
Color Guard Adjutant North	Russ Kaiser
Color Guard Adjutant South	Duncan Campbell
Compliance Committee	Michael Hirman
D.A.R. Liaison	Brian Stephens
Ethics	Rev. Scott Elliott
Flag Committee Chairman	John Ferris and Randy Dhindsa
Handbook Committee	Derek Brown
Information Technology	Greg Hill
Medals and Awards	Glenn Martin
Media and Public Relations	David Gilliard
Membership Committee	Scott Whitman
Nominations Committee	Brian Stephens
Operation Ancestor Search	Open
Public Service and Heroism Committee	Brian Stephens
Patriot Research Project	Terry Briggs and Randy Dhindsa
Spanish Patriot Research Project	Paul Garcia
Veterans Programs	Phil Mitchell
Wreaths Across America	Phil Mitchell
Old Business	

Recess the 149th Meeting of the Membership	President Jim Klingler
until Saturday Morning 9 a.m.	

#### (Continued) Business Meeting Agenda 9:00 AM Saturday

5.00 Alvi Saturday		
Call to Order	President Jim Klingler	
Invocation	Chaplain Rev. Scott Elliott	
Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag	VP North Randy Dhindsa	
S.A.R.Pledge	Treasurer, Kevin Bidenkap	
Roll Call/Quorum	Executive Vice President Don Littlefield	
Remaining Officer, Chapter, and Committee	President Jim Klingler	
reports		
Remaining Old Business	President Jim Klingler	
New Busine	SS	
CASSAR Annual and BOM Meetings	EVP Don Littlefield	
Tom and Betty Lawrence History Teacher Program	Dave Gilliard	
By-Law Amendments	By-Laws Committee, Stephen Renouf,	
	Michael Hirman, Don Littlefield	
Youth Protection Program	Chancellor Michael Hirman	
Election of Officers for 2024	Nominations Committee Chairman	
	Brian Stephens	
Remaining New Business	President Don Littlefield	
Future Events		
134th SAR Annual Congress	President General	
July 10-16, 2024 in Lancaster, PA	John L. Dodd, Esq.	
149 <sup>th</sup> Fall Board of Managers Meeting	Yosemite Chapter President Scott	
November 15-16, 2024 in Bakersfield, CA	Nichols	
Motion to adjourn 149 <sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of the Members		
Western District Meeting		
Call to Order	VPG Western District Rob Moore	
Business Agenda	VPG Rob Moore	
Old Business	VPG Rob Moore	
New Business from the Floor	VPG Rob Moore	
Motion to adjourn Western District Meeting		
Benediction	Rev. Scott Elliott	
Recessional	Secretary Brian Stephens	