Officers and Chairmen

California Society SAR Officers


Donald B. Littlefield

Executive Vice President
Brian Stephens

Vice President North
Craig Anderson

Vice President South
Jim Klingler

Vice President Membership (Acting)
James Bunker

Fred Schuster

John Ferris

Owen Stiles

John L. Dodd, Esq.

Terry L. Briggs

Historian (Acting)
Scott Knecht

Rt. Rev. Louis V. Carlson, Jr.

Dr. Matthew Bowdish, MD

Investment Fund Trustee (2019-2022)
Dr. M. Kent Gregory

Investment Fund Trustee (2018-2021)
John L. Dodd, Esq.

Investment Fund Trustee (2020-2023)
Stephen R. Renouf

Past President
Robert Taylor

National Trustee
Derek Brown

Alternate National Trustee
Robert Taylor

Program Administrators

Budget and Planning
Brian Stephens

Bylaws Committee
Stephen R. Renouf
John L. Dodd, Esq.
Donald B. Littlefield

California Compatriot
Brian Stephens

Children of the American Revolution Liaison
Benjamin O’Neal

Chapter Activities

Chief of Protocol
Mark Kramer

Handbook Committee
Stephen R. Renouf

Color Guard Commander
Mark Kramer

Color Guard Adjutant – North
Russ Kaiser

Color Guard Adjutant – South
Brandon Villardi

Daughters of the American Revolution Liaison
Brian Stephens

Ethics Committee
Rt. Rev. Louis V. Carlson, Jr.

Information Technology
Greg Hill

Medals & Awards
David Grinnell

Nominations Liaison
Ron Barker

NSSAR Congress Planning
John Dodd

Media & Public Relations
David A. Gilliard

Operation Ancestor Search
Ray Raser

Spanish Patriot Researcher
Paul Garcia 

Veterans Programs
Linn Malaznik

Assistant Veterans Programs
Bob Stephan

Flag Committee Chairman
Dave Gilliard and Brian Stephens

Wreaths Across America Committee Chairman
Karl Blackmun

Compliance Committee Chairman
Donald B. Littlefield (Acting)

Public Service and Heroism Awards Chairman
Brian Stephens

George Washington Endowment Fund
Jim Fosdyck

Patriot Research System Coordinator
Terry Briggs

250th Anniversary USA 
Rt Rev Lou Carlson

Education & Youth Program Chairmen

Youth Activities Director
Dan McKelvie

Americanism Elementary School Poster Contest
David A. Gilliard

Eagle Scout Program
Bill Nay

Knight Essay Contest
Patrick Cecil

Brandon Villardi

Valley Forge Program
Bob Taylor

Spirit of America Program
Bob Taylor

Brochure Contest
Kevin Tierney

High School Oration Contest
John Ferris

Bill Nay

If your email address is incorrect or missing, please contact the Webmaster to have your information updated. Thank you.